DEPARTMENT OF BUDGET & MANAGEMENT


[photo, 45 Calvert St., Annapolis, Maryland] David R. Brinkley, Secretary of Budget & Management (410) 260-7041
Marc L. Nicole, Deputy Secretary (410) 260-7288
Jonathan D. Martin, Executive Director, Office of Budget Analysis (410) 260-7280
Teresa A. Garraty, Executive Director, Office of Capital Budgeting (410) 767-4579
Cynthia A. Kollner, Executive Director, Office of Personnel Services & Benefits (410) 767-4716
Brent A. Bolea, Principal Counsel (410) 260-7202

45 Calvert St., Annapolis, Maryland, July 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Agencies

Budget

Functions

Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

OFFICE OF SECRETARY

(F10A01, formerly 25.01.01)
FY2016 appropriation: $18,580,987; authorized positions: 163.8
David R. Brinkley, Secretary of Budget & Management (appointed by Governor with Senate advice & consent) (410) 260-7041
e-mail: david.brinkley@maryland.gov

Marc L. Nicole, Deputy Secretary (410) 260-7288
e-mail: marc.nicole@maryland.gov

OFFICE OF BUDGET ANALYSIS

(F10A0501)
FY2016 appropriation: $2,901,554; authorized positions: 25
Jonathan D. Martin, Executive Director (410) 260-7280
e-mail: jonathan.martin1@maryland.gov

Robin R. Sabatini, Assistant Director (410) 260-6122
e-mail: robin.sabatini@maryland.gov

Kurt J. Stolzenbach, Assistant Director, Fiscal Planning (410) 260-7416
e-mail: kurt.stolzenbach@maryland.gov

Cheri E. Gerard, Assistant Director, Policy & Performance Budgeting (410) 260-7296
e-mail: cheri.gerard@maryland.gov

OFFICE OF CAPITAL BUDGETING

(F10A0601, formerly 25.01.06)
FY2016 appropriation: $1,078,132; authorized positions: 10
Teresa A. Garraty, Executive Director (410) 767-4534
e-mail: terri.garraty@maryland.gov

Neil L. Bergsman, Assistant Director (410) 767-4552
e-mail: neil.bergsman@maryland.gov

OFFICE OF PERSONNEL SERVICES & BENEFITS

(F10A02)
FY2016 appropriation: $41,423,648; authorized positions: 115.5
Cynthia A. Kollner, Executive Director (410) 767-4716
e-mail: cindy.kollner@maryland.gov
fax: (410) 333-5262

Catherine M. Hackman, Deputy Executive Director (410) 767-4810
e-mail: catherine.hackman@maryland.gov

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us


This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 11, 2016 Maryland State Archives