SECRETARY OF STATE

John C. Wobensmith, Secretary of State
Luis E. Borunda, Deputy Secretary of State


[photo, Wineland Building (State House in background), 16 Francis St., Annapolis, Maryland] Fred L. Wineland Building, 16 Francis St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 974-5521; 1-888-874-0013 (toll free); fax: (410) 974-5190; tty: (410) 333-3098
e-mail: dlmdsos_sos@maryland.gov
web: http://sos.maryland.gov/

Wineland Building (State House in background), 16 Francis St., Annapolis, Maryland, February 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Agencies

Budget

Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

SECRETARY OF STATE

John C. Wobensmith, Secretary of State (appointed by Governor) (410) 260-3894
e-mail: dlmdsos_sos@maryland.gov

Luis E. Borunda, Deputy Secretary of State (410) 260-3868
e-mail: luis.borunda@maryland.gov

INTERNATIONAL DIVISION

Mary E. (Mendy) Nitsch, Director (410) 260-3865
e-mail: mary.nitsch@maryland.gov

Esther Yoo, Assistant Director (410) 260-3896
e-mail: esther.yoo1@maryland.gov

ADMINISTRATION & SUPPORT SERVICES DIVISION

Frederick Smalls, Assistant Secretary for Administration & Support Services (410) 260-3853
e-mail: frederick.smalls@maryland.gov

CHARITIES & LEGAL SERVICES DIVISION

Kathleen M. Smith, Assistant Secretary of State for Charities & Legal Services (410) 260-3856
e-mail: kathleen.smith1@maryland.gov

SAFETY & SUPPORT SERVICES DIVISION

DIVISION OF STATE DOCUMENTS

Gail S. Klakring, Administrator of State Documents (410) 260-3873, 1-800-633-9657 (toll free); fax: (410) 280-5647
e-mail: support@sos.state.md.us; gail.klakring@maryland.gov
web: www.dsd.state.md.us

Secretaries of State

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us


This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 22, 2017 Maryland State Archives