The Sunday School - 1941



OUR PRESENT ORGANIZATION

The PastorDr. Baxter L. Matthews

Harry L. Ayers	Benjamin Hamilton
Owen D. Barfield	John R. Hill
Paul V. Brabham	Robert Jones
Henry T. Campbell	Robert H. Lane
William A. Chatmon	Joseph Sadler
Benjamin P. Dixon	Cornelius Smith
L. M. Greene	Deaver Smith
Webste	r D. Thomas
TE	RUSTEES

L. H. Davenport, Chairman Henry A. Blackwell Dr. A. O. Reid With John T. Hebron William H. Thornton

FINANCE BOARD

L. H. Davenport, Henry A. Blackw		John R. Hill Harry L. Ayers	
J. Harvey Smith		Henry T. Campbell	
	Irs. Rama	H. Greene	

Wm. A. Chatmon1st Assistant Henry Blackwell, Sr. Adult Superintendent Carrie D. JamesCorresponding Secretary Zelma A. Harris Financial Sercetary E. E. Weaver Treasurer Thomas WilliamsAssistant Treasurer Ruth Greene Pianist Veola Coleman Chorister Owen D. Barfield Librarian Gladys MilburneSupt. Extention Dept.

BAPTIST TRAINING UNION

S 1	οu	ing									6																	Presiden
Cor	a	Whi	ite												. ,													Secretar
Sad	ie	R.	H	a	11		•	•	•	•			•	•	•	•	1			•	•	•		•	•	•		Treasure
	Cor	Cora	Cora Whi	Cora White	s Young Cora White Sadie R. Hall																							

MISSIONARY SOCIETY

Mrs.	Veola	G.	Colen	nan		 							Presiden
	Marie												

A PART OF OUR SUNDAY SCHOOL - (April 1941)

SENIOR CHOIR

Houston R. Jackson Choir Master W. Sherman Smith Organist Mrs. Emma Johnson W. Sherman Smith Organist William A. Chatmon President JUNIOR CHOIR Miss Esther V. Baskerville..... Directress Miss Evelyn L. Greene Pianist GOSF L CHORUS Mark Hermital Solution Miss Catherine Clary Miss Enolia Davage . CIRCI With Hermital Solution GOSF L CHORUS Mrs. Henrietta Miller Mr. Douglass Burrell Mrs. Hester M. Clark UNION SUNDAL SCHOOL ORCHESTRA James Young VOUTHS GUILD Dichard Dicabural

Richard Blackwell Miss Olivia Pierce ... Attorney Linwood G. Høger.....President John T. Hebron President Mrs. Marie Francis .

Willard Pinkney FEMALE

JUNIOR

CIRCI

WILLI

WM. JOH Miss Bertha Davenpor

WILLIN

	Secretary	Mrs.	Bertha Flight	Secretary
E USHER BOARD			QUEEN ESTHER	
	President	Mrs.	Rama H. Greene	President
	Secretary	Mrs.	Minnie Hebron	Secretary
R USHER BOARD			HELPING HAND	
	President	Mrs.	Estelle Hargett	President
	Secretary	Miss	Edith Campbell	Secretary
LE LEADERS			HARVEY JOHNSON MEMORIAL	
ING WORKERS		Mrs.	Emma Johnson	
			FRIENDSHIP CIRCLE	2.10010000
	Secretary	Mrs.	Fannie P. Johnson	President
INSON MEMORIAL		Miss	Ruth Gray	Secretary
	President		SUNSHINE CIRCLE	beer coury
rt	Secretary	Mrs.	Maggie Jones	President
NG AND READY		Mrs.	Nancy Davis	Secretary
ille	President		UNITY CIRCLE	beer eva. y
		Mrs.	Josephine Lane	President
RANDALL MEMO.	20001000000		DIME CIRCLE	r resident.
1	President	Mrs.	Eleanor Linberry	President
	Secretary	Mrs.	Myrtle Houston	Secretary
GOODWILL			GERTRUDE NEAL MEMORIAL	is concourty
	President	Mrs.	Gladys Milburn	President
on	Secretary	Mrs.	Bernice Patterson	Secretary
NION AID			FLOWER CIRCLE	
	President	Mrs.	Mary V. Brabham	President
	State of the other designment	Concession from	NOCH POLICETING	

THE A. B. KOGER, COLLECTION

FD19 55