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31.

No person shall be committed to or confined as a patient in any
institution, public, corporate or private, or almshouse or other place
for the care and custody of the [insane] mentally ill, idietie MEN-
TALLY RETARDED or the alcoholic except upon the written cer-
tificates of two qualified physicians of the State of Maryland made
within one week after separate examination by them of said alleged
[lunatic] mentally ill PERSON or alcoholic and setting forth the
[insanity] mental iliness, idieey MENTAL RETARDATION
or alcoholism of such person and the reason for such opinion.
No certificate shall be of force which shall be presented for the com-
mitment of any patient more than thirty days after date of examina-
F(ﬁl. The form of physician’s certificate shall be substantially as

ollows:

State of Maryland, county or city of .....cccooviiviriiiiiiiiieeeieieeeeeiiireeeene
Dated ..ovveevveiieieieeeeeee , I, a resident of the county or city of
............................................................ , being a graduate of .....................
...................................................... Medical College and having
as a physician five years AND BEING DULY LICENSED TO
PRACTICE IN THE STATE OF MARYLAND, do hereby certify on

this ..ccccoveneenn, day of oo I have personally examined
(sesy e Hlsosial state)
and do verily believe that the Said ......ccceccviiveririiiiirineeecirecccereeeerreeeens

is [insane] mentally Il or is an alcoholic (indicate which), and that
the disease is of a character which, in my opinion, requires that the
person shall be placed in a hospital or other establishment where the
Einsane] mentally ill or the aleoholic are detained for care and
treatment. I further certify that I am not related by blood or
marriage to the Said ..oooovvvviviiiie e e nor in any
way connected as medical attendant or otherwise with the hospital
or other establishment in which it is proposed to place the aforesaid
........................................................................ and that this certificate is
signed and made within one week of the examination of the patient.

ReSIAENECE .....evieeeeeeeeceee ettt ree e e ere e erae e
This section shall not apply to the cases of voluntary commitments as
provided for in Section 37.

SEC. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act shall take effect
June 1, 1966.

Approved April 29, 1966.

CHAPTER 415
(House Bill 134)

AN ACT to authorize the creation of a State debt, in the aggregate
amount of Six Hundred Thousand Dellaws {-$600—000—00—) FIVE
HUNDRED AND TWENTY-FIVE THOUSAND DOLLARS
($525,000.00), for the purpose of aiding in the construction of jail
facilities in Anne Arundel County, and providing generally for the



