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meeting. The Commission shall promptly pay all taxes col-
lected under the provisions of this section to the Comptroller.

In addition to the license fee, the tax on wagers and other
taxes imposed by law, every person, firm, association or cor-
poration licensed under Section 8 of this Article shall, within
five days after the close of each meeting, pay to the Maryland
Racing Commission for the use of the State, one-half of the
breakage computed to the ten cents (10¢). The payment
of said breakage shall be accompanied by a statement of the
licensee, or his duly authorized agent, under oath, showing the
total amount of breakage received at said meeting. The Com-
mission shall promptly pay the one-half of the breakage re-
ceived by it under the provisions of this section to the Comp-
troller, as provided in Section 15A of this Article.

Every person, firm, association or corporation licensed to
hold racing meetings in the State of Maryland wunder the
provisions of Section 8 of this Article, shall in addition to the
other taxes and fees imposed under the provisions of said
Article, pay annually to the Maryland State Fair Board the
sum of Four Thousand Dollars ($4,000.00) , and to the Mary-
land Horse Breeders’ Association the sum of Two Thousand
Dollars ($2,000.00).

15. In addition to all fees, premiums, taxes or other pay-
ments required by law, each licensee under the provisions of
the preceding section shall pay to the Racing Commission for
the use of the State, within five days after the close of the last
meeting held during the year 1947 and during each calendar
year ihereafter, an annual tax at the rate of 1% on the first
$500,000 of money wagered on all races conducted by it during
each such year, 2% on all money wagered over $500,000 and
not over $1,000,000 on all such races conducted by it during
each such year and 4% on all money wagered over and above
the sum of $1,000,000 on all races conducted by it during each
year. The payment of said tax shall be accompanied by a
statement of the licensee, or his duly authorized agent, under
oath, showing the amount of money wagered each day during
the preceding meeting. The Commission shall promptly pay
all taxes collected under the provisions of this section to the
Comptroller, as provided in Section 15A of this Article. Each
licensee may deduct and retain for its own account 9% of the
first $500,000 of money wagered on all races conducted by it
during each such year, 8% on all money wagered over $500,000
and not over $1,000,000 on all such races conducted by it
during each such year and 6% on all money wagered over and
above the sum of $1,000,000 on all races conducted by it
during each year, as well as breakage computed to the five
cents (5¢). For the purpose of enforcing the provisions of
this section the Commission shall have and exercise all of the
power conferred upon it by Sections 11 and 12 of this Article.



