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tion shall be accepted at any time within six (6) months after
honorable discharge from such military service.

(B) By Examination: (1) Every person other than those
covered by 537 (A) above, of good moral character, who has
completed physical therapy training prior to the effective date
of this Act or who is attending a course in physical therapy at
the time of the effective date of this Act, may make application
for examination for license providing that he or she produce
evidence satisfactory to the Maryland State Board of Physical
Therapy Examiners of his or her graduation from a school,
college, hospital or university which has a complete and ac-
ceptable course in physical therapy, and which is accredited
by the Maryland State Board of Physical Therapy Examiners.

(2) Persons who shall enter physical therapy training after
the effective date of this Act shall be required to meet one of
the following educational requirements in order to be eligible
to take the examination for license in the State of Maryland:

(a) Graduation from an accredited school of nursing plus
an accredited course in Physical Therapy of not less than
9 months; or

(b) Graduation from an accredited school of physical edu-
cation plus an aceredited course in Physical Therapy of
not less than 9 months; or

(c) Completion of three years of college with science courses
plus an accredited course in Physical Therapy of not
less than 9 months; or

(d) Graduation from a high school plus a four (4) year col-
lege course with a major in Physical Therapy; or

(e) Graduation in Medical Technology with B. S. degree
plus an accredited course in Physical Therapy of not
less than 9 months.

(C) Any Physical Therapist licensed or registered in any
other State which has heretofore or which will hereafter estab-
lish such licensing or registering requirements by a legally
constituted board with standards approved by the State Board
of Physical Therapy Examiners of Maryland, and whose quali-
fications are equal to those of this State, in the discretion of
said Board, may be eligible to receive a license as a Physical
Therapist in this State without examination. *

538. All persons licensed as Physical Therapists under the
provisions of this sub-title shall, as a condition precedent to
the granting of such license, pay to the State Board of Phy-

69




